German Chocolate Hazelnut Cuppys

November 1, 2008

  • 1 box German Choc Cake mix
  • 1 orange for zest
  • 1/4 c hazelnut pieces
  • roughly 2 cups gnutella
  1. Mix cake batter according to manufacturer’s directions
  2. zest an orange into the batter to taste
  3. add hazelnuts into mix and stir
  4. fill muffin cups about 1/4 of the way

  1. add about 1/2 tbs of gnutella on top of muffin batter
  2. fill muffin cups the rest of the way
  3. bake according to box..makes roughly 2 dozen.

4 Responses to “German Chocolate Hazelnut Cuppys”

  1. Scream Riot! said

    Oh my goodness, that looks delicious. I am going to have to try this recipe. I was banned from baking from my partner because we are on a strict diet but this is way too tempting!

  2. Scream Riot! said

    By the way, I’m adding you to my blogroll! I’d love to see whatever other delicious nibbles you make!

  3. rae333 said

    thanks!! 😀

  4. angryeffinbeaver said

    While I love nutella, I can not bring myself to make these. I’m even German…but me no likey German chocolate.

Leave a Reply

